Friday, Jun 02, 2023 | New Delhi 31*C

Britain's king has cancer, still head of 14 countries King Charles III

King Charles III, who has returned to Buckingham Palace after being treated for a serious illness, has been diagnosed with cancer. Prince Harry immediately left for London after this information.
3 Month ago

King Charles is the head of state not only of Britain but of 14 other countries.

Britain's King Charles III has cancer. As soon as this news came, it was discussed all over the world. Although Charles' treatment has also begun in London, the news of the cancer of the British monarch, who recently returned from hospital after treatment for another disease, has left many in the world speechless. If reports are to be believed, Prince Harry is also returning to London after hearing the news.

It is being said that talks have also taken place between Harry and King Charles. The British royal family is currently seen together in these difficult times. You will be surprised to know that even today King Charles 3 is the head of state i.e. the supreme person of 14 countries except Britain.

He was enthroned in May last year. For the first time in the last 70 years, not only Britain but 14 other countries crowned their king. There are 14 countries where King Charles III still serves as head of state – New Zealand, Australia, Canada, Jamaica, Tuvalu, Belize, Bahamas, Saint Lucia, Antigua and Barbuda, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Solomon Islands, Papua New Guinea, Grenada, St. Kitts and Nevis.

The head of state of 14 countries means that whoever is the prime minister or leader of these countries, the head of the nation is King Charles III. However, there is opposition in some of these 14 countries. From time to time, Canada, New Zealand and Australia have protested against recognizing King Charles III as head of state, but until now he is the head of state.

Apart from these 14 countries, there are a total of 42 other countries whose head of state is not King Charles, but all these countries have been British colonies at one time or another. India is also a part of the Commonwealth but its head of state is not a British monarch. India declared itself a republic on 26 January 1950, after which the 'Head of State' of India became the President. A group of 56 countries is called Commonwealth. India is the largest country in this group in terms of population. This is followed by Pakistan, Nigeria, Bangladesh and UK.

Download App from

Cryptocurrency News

Bitcoin Price
₹ 23,15,263 -2.89%
Bitcoin Price
₹ 23,15,263 +2.89%
Bitcoin Price
₹ 23,15,263 +2.89%