Friday, Jun 02, 2023 | New Delhi 31*C

T20 World Cup is over, now Team India will tour Zimbabwe View Schedule

After winning the T20 World Cup 2024 title, the Indian cricket team will tour Zimbabwe. The Indian team will play a 5-match T20 series on this tour. Shubman Gill will be the captain of the Indian team for this tour.
23 Day ago

Team India under the leadership of Rohit Sharma has hoisted the tricolor on the soil of Barbados, winning the T20 World Cup 2024 title. The first tour of the Indian team after becoming the new champions of T20 is Zimbabwe. India has to play a 5-match T20 series on this tour. The Indian team's tour of Zimbabwe will start from July 6. The last match of this series will be played on July 14. BCCI has announced Team India for this tour, Shubman Gill is the captain of the Indian team.

Players retired from this format

After the T20 World Cup, senior players like Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli have retired from this format. Also, 3 out of 15 Indians in the squad, Shivam Dubey, Sanju Samson and Yashaswi Jaiswal will go on this tour. While the rest of the players have been rested.

BCCI has also announced the team for this tour. Players like IPL stars Ryan Parag and Abhishek Sharma have also been given a chance to tour Zimbabwe. So Rinku Singh and Khalil Ahmed have got place in the reserve players. If you can watch the T20 match between India and Zimbabwe on TV on DD Sports. All the matches are going to be played at Sports Club Ground in Harare. The schedule is as follows.

India vs Zimbabwe Series Schedule

  • 6, July: First T20 match
  • 7, July: Second T20 match
  • 10, July: Third T20 match
  • 13, July: Fourth T20 match
  • 14, July: Fifth T20 match

Indian team

Shubman Gill (captain), Yashshwi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Dhruv Jurrell (wicketkeeper), Shivam Dubey, Ryan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khalil Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar , Tushar Deshpande.

Download App from

Cryptocurrency News

Bitcoin Price
₹ 23,15,263 -2.89%
Bitcoin Price
₹ 23,15,263 +2.89%
Bitcoin Price
₹ 23,15,263 +2.89%