Friday, Jun 02, 2023 | New Delhi 31*C

Lok Sabha Election Results 2024: Two veteran cricketers win battle, two big players lose badly

Lok Sabha Election 2024 results are out. The NDA has won for the third time in a row, though it faced a good fight from the Bharatiya Janata Party. However, the fate of four big players was at stake in this election, two of which won and two faced big defeats.
1 Month ago

Lok Sabha election results are out. Once again the BJP-led NDA alliance has won. NDA has hoisted the flag of victory in the Lok Sabha elections for the third time in a row. However, this time INDIA Alliance gave it a good fight. As far as sports fans are concerned, the Lok Sabha elections were a mixed game for them as four major players were in the fray out of which two players won but two lost.

Kirti Azad won the Lok Sabha elections

Former Indian cricketer Kirti Azad, who was a member of the World Cup-winning team in 1983, has won the Lok Sabha elections by a landslide. Making a comeback to politics, Kirti Azad defeated veteran BJP leader Dilip Ghosh from West Bengal's Bardhaman-Durgapur seat. TMC leader Kirti Azad has registered a landslide victory with 1,37,981 votes.

Yusuf Pathan won

Yusuf Pathan, who won the World Cup for Team India in 2007 and 2011, has also won the Lok Sabha elections. Pathan won by defeating veteran Congress leader Adhir Ranjan Chaudhary. Adhir Ranjan Choudhary had won five consecutive elections and this time he lost to Pathan. Pathan has won from West Bengal's Behrampur Lok Sabha seat on a TMC ticket.

Defeat of Paralympic champion Devendra Jhazaria

Two-time Paralympic champion Devendra Jhazaria lost in javelin. He was contesting on BJP ticket from Churu seat in Rajasthan. Jhazaria was defeated by Rahul Kaswan of Congress by 72,737 votes. On the other hand, veteran hockey player and current president of Hockey India Dilip Tirki also lost the election from Sundergarh seat. Tirki, who was contesting on a BJD ticket, was defeated by veteran BJP leader Jual Oram.


Download App from

Cryptocurrency News

Bitcoin Price
₹ 23,15,263 -2.89%
Bitcoin Price
₹ 23,15,263 +2.89%
Bitcoin Price
₹ 23,15,263 +2.89%