Friday, Jun 02, 2023 | New Delhi 31*C

These four MPs are the youngest, three of them have married BJP veterans, know

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: After the declaration of Lok Sabha Elections results, many candidates have been in the news for one reason or another. Some are due to poll percentage while some are in the headlines for other reasons. There are four candidates who have won at the youngest age.

Dismissing all the exit polls and the claims of the parties involved in the NDA alliance, the public has given an entirely different mandate in the Lok Sabha elections 2024. In the election results, BJP-led NDA could not even touch the figure of 300. However, the NDA coalition went far beyond the majority figure. In this Lok Sabha election, there were 4 candidates who have won the election at the youngest age. These four young faces will now be seen sitting in the Lok Sabha. All these are only around 25 years old.

Pushpendra Saroj, Priya Saroj, Shambavi Chaudhary and Sanjana Jatav are now going to become the youngest MPs in the 18th Lok Sabha. Pushpendra Saroj and Priya Saroj won on Samajwadi Party (SP) ticket, while Shambavi Chaudhary and Sanjana Jatav of Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) won on Congress ticket.

1. Pushpendra Saroj

Samajwadi Party candidate Pushpendra Saroj, who won the Kaushambi Lok Sabha seat in Uttar Pradesh, has become the youngest candidate to win the election. Pushpendra Saroj's age is 25 years 3 months. He was born on 1 March 1999. Pushpendra Saroj is the son of former minister Indrajit Saroj. Pushpendra Saroj, who studied at Queen Mary University of London, has avenged his father's defeat this time in 2019. Pushpendra Saroj has defeated BJP MP Vinod Kumar Sonkar from UP's Kaushambi Lok Sabha seat by a margin of 1.03 lakh votes. Last time this seat was defeated by Indrajit Saroj.

2. Priya Saroj

Priya Saroj, who won the election from the Machlishahar Lok Sabha seat in Uttar Pradesh, is among the four candidates who have won the Lok Sabha elections at the youngest age. Priya Saroj age is only 25 years 7 months. He has defeated incumbent BJP MP Bholanath by a margin of 35,850 votes. Priya Saroj's father Tufani Saroj has also been an MP three times. Priya Saroj, a resident of Karkhianv village in Pindra tehsil of Varanasi, has been participating as an active worker in the Samajwadi Party for the past 7 years. Priya Saroj, an LLB degree holder, did her schooling from Air Force Golden Jubilee Institute, Delhi. She has also practiced in the Supreme Court.

3. Shambavi Chaudhary

Former IPS officer Acharya Kishore Kunal's daughter Shambavi Chaudhary this time contested on Chirag Paswan's LJP ticket and won at the age of just 25. Shambavi, who won from Bihar's Samastipur Lok Sabha seat, defeated Sunny Hazari of Congress by a margin of 187251 votes. Shambavi Chaudhary is the daughter of Nitish Kumar's cabinet minister Ashok Chaudhary in Bihar. Ashok Chaudhary recently joined JDU from Congress. Shambhavi's grandfather has also been in Congress. That means she is the third generation leader of her family. Shambavi Chowdhury holds an MA in Arts from the Delhi School of Economics.

4. Sanjana Jatav

Sanjana Jatav, who contested on a Congress ticket from Rajasthan's Bharatpur Lok Sabha seat, has managed to win at the age of 25. He defeated Bharatiya Janata Party's Ramswaroop Koli by a margin of 51,983 votes. He also tried his luck in the Rajasthan assembly elections last year. However, during that time he had to face defeat by only 409 votes.

Download App from

Cryptocurrency News

Bitcoin Price
₹ 23,15,263 -2.89%
Bitcoin Price
₹ 23,15,263 +2.89%
Bitcoin Price
₹ 23,15,263 +2.89%