Friday, Jun 02, 2023 | New Delhi 31*C

T20 World Cup 2024: 20 teams, 55 matches and 40 commentators, these giants will hold the mic in T20 World Cup

ICC T20 World Cup will start from next month. A commentary panel has also been announced. In which some veterans of India have also got a place. One is also a retired player in IPL 2024. ICC T20 World Cup 2024 is not much time to start. The next World Cup will be played in USA and West Indies from June 1 to June 29.
16 Day ago

T20 World Cup 2024 : T20 World Cup 2024 is just a few days away. The squad of the team has also been announced for this tournament which will start from next month. Along with this, ICC has also announced the commentary panel for Men's T20 World Cup 2024. Now once again the fans will get to hear the voice of the veteran cricketer in the commentary box. This World Cup, which will be played in West Indies and America, will be played from June 1 to June 20.

Dinesh Karthik will also do commentary in the World Cup

ICC has announced the star commentary panel for the upcoming tournament. It includes cricketing legends like former Indian coach Ravi Shastri and legendary cricketer Sunil Gavaskar. The T20 World Cup will be played in America and West Indies from June 2 to 29. Dinesh Karthik, a veteran of all formats of cricket, has also been selected in the commentary panel.

Wicket keeper batsman Dinesh Karthik also involved

Apart from Dinesh Karthik, India's Harsh Bhogle, Ravi Shastri and Sunil Gavaskar have also made it to the commentary panel. Pakistan legends Wasim Akram, Waqar Younis and Rameez Raza will also be part of the commentary panel in the World Cup. American commentator James O'Brien has also been included. Star wicketkeeper-batsman Dinesh Karthik has also been included in the 40-member commentary panel. Karthik has played for Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the current IPL season.

Commentary panel for T20 World Cup

Dinesh Karthik (India), Danny Morrison (New Zealand), Ian Bishop (West Indies), Harsh Bhogle (India), Ravi Shastri (India), Shaun Pollock (South Africa), Ricky Ponting (Australia), Lisa Sthalekar (Australia), Wasim Akram (Pakistan), Athar Ali Khan (Bangladesh), Russell Arnold (Sri Lanka), Mike Atherton (England), Samuel Badree (West Indies), Carlos Brathwaite (West Indies), Simon Doull and some other legends are also included in the commentary panel.

Download App from

Cryptocurrency News

Bitcoin Price
₹ 23,15,263 -2.89%
Bitcoin Price
₹ 23,15,263 +2.89%
Bitcoin Price
₹ 23,15,263 +2.89%