Friday, Jun 02, 2023 | New Delhi 31*C

IPL 2024: Hitman Rohit Sharma will create a new record as he enters the field today, know

Hitman Rohit Sharma has many records in his name. A new record will be created in his list of records today. Another IPL record will be held by Rohit Sharma as he takes the field in today's match against Sunrisers Hyderabad.
1 Month ago

Mumbai Indians star batsman Rohit Sharma will become the first cricketer to play 200 IPL matches today on Wednesday. Rohit has scored a total of 5084 runs in 199 IPL matches for Mumbai Indians so far. The eighth match of IPL 2024 will be played today evening at Hyderabad between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Mumbai Indians.

Rohit Sharma was seen in great form in the first match of IPL 2024. He scored 43 runs in 29 balls in the match against Gujarat Titans. He shared a 77-run partnership for the third wicket with Dewald Brewis. Due to which Mumbai managed to reach the target of victory.

Sunrisers Hyderabad and Mumbai Indians have both lost their first match. Hyderabad were defeated by Kolkata, while Gujarat Titans beat Mumbai in a thrilling match. Rohit Sharma joined Mumbai Indians in 2011. He played 199 matches for Mumbai and scored a total of 5084 runs at a strike rate of 129.68. Rohit Sharma has scored 34 fifties and one century while representing Mumbai.

Since replacing Ricky Ponting as captain in 2013, Rohit has made the franchise one of the most successful teams. Under Rohit's 10-year captaincy, the Mumbai team won IPL 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020. Hardik Pandya was made the new captain of the Mumbai Indians team last year. Who is the captain in the current season of IPL.

Rohit has also won two Champions League T20 titles with Mumbai in 2011 and 2013. He was also the captain in 2013. Rohit Sharma is the highest run scorer from Mumbai. He has scored 5357 runs in 208 matches, including one century and 35 fifties in 204 innings.

Rohit also represented Deccan Chargers from 2008-2010. He played 45 matches for the team, scoring 1,170 runs in 44 innings at an average of 30.79 and a strike rate of over 131, including eight fifties. He won the IPL 2009 season with this franchise, making him a six-time IPL champion.

Download App from

Cryptocurrency News

Bitcoin Price
₹ 23,15,263 -2.89%
Bitcoin Price
₹ 23,15,263 +2.89%
Bitcoin Price
₹ 23,15,263 +2.89%